30 Poems for Artists: Elizabeth Ardent

Live Art, Poetry, Yleinen

In the inspiring artist residency of Ponderosa, Germany, I wrote one poem for each fellow artist, curator and worker at the residency. The poems were then performed at a Poet’s Reception on 2nd October 2014.

Elizabeth attended ConVerge artist residency in Ponderosa with me. It was pleasant to watch her work, and I immediately got a glimpse of her being intelligent and playful. Now that is a perfect combination for a dance artist with a broad interest in different aspects of performing, right?

The look on your face

is both pretty and thoughtful

But so far I’m not sure

which strings to pull

When I look at you I find myself waiting

for a clever line

with no anticipating!

Comment

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s